Superannuation Pension

Superannuation pension is granted to a Government Servant entitled  or compelled by rule, to retire at a particular age. Rule 55

Retiring Pension

Retiring Pension shall be granted  to a Government Servant who retires, voluntarily after 20 years of qualifying service , in advance of the age of superannuation in accordance with provisions of Rule  56

Pension on absorption in or under a corporation, company or body

A Government Servant  who has been permitted to be absorbed in a service or post  in or under a corporation or company wholly or substantially  owned or controlled by the Government etc., and if such absorption is declared by the Government in public interest shall be granted  Pro-Rata Pension.

Invalid Pension

A Government Servant who is declared by the appropriate medical authority to be permanently incapacitated for further service in accordance with the instructions on the subject, may be granted invalid pension - Rule 42

Compulsory Retirement Pension

A Government servant compulsorily retired from service as a penalty may be granted by the competent authority pension or gratuity or both at the rate not less than two-thirds and not more than full compensation pension or gratuity or both admissible to him on the date of his compulsory retirement

Compensation Pension

A Government servant is entitled to get compensation pension owing to the abolition of his permanent post.-Rule-33

Compassionate Allowance

A Government Servant who is dismissed or removed from service shall forfeit his pension and gratuity. If the case is deserving of special consideration, a compassionate allowance can be sanctioned in accordance with the provisions of Rules. The Compassionate allowance shall not exceed two thirds of pension subject to the minimum of pension sanctioned by Government from time to time.

Ex gratia pension

This scheme is introduced to provide relief to the employees who retire from service on superannuation and are ineligible for statutory pension as per the provisions of KSR Part III. They will not be eligible for dearness relief.