Audit Jurisdiction and Scope:

The audit jurisdiction of this office extends to 8 clusters across the entire state of Maharashtra. The scope of audit extends to a total of 7260 auditable entities (including 62 PSUs) of above said clusters of departments of the Government of Maharashtra, which includes Financial Audit, Compliance Audit, Performance Audit, Audit of Autonomous Bodies and Government Companies.

Back to Top