G.E Group deals with determination of entitlement like pay and allowances, leave, long term advances in respect of the following categories of dignitaries/gazetted officers :

  • The Governor of Karnataka and his ADC
  • Ministers, Speaker, Deputy Speaker of the Assembly, Chairman, Deputy Chairman of Legislative Council, Leaders of the Opposition in both the Houses and the Chief Whip.
  • Members of All India Services
  • Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Members of the Karnataka Administrative Tribunal.
  • Lokayukta and Upalokayukta
  • Chairpersons of the non-official Commissions or Committees
  • Group ‘A’ and certain category of Group ‘B’ officers of Karnataka Government.

The entitlement so determined is then communicated to the respective Heads of Office i.e DDO / Officers through pay slip to enable drawal of pay and allowances.