GLOSSARY

AAA	All Aluminum Alloy
AEZ	Agri Export Zone
APEDA	Agricultural and Processed Food Products Exports Development Authority
APERC	Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission
APHMEL	Andhra Pradesh Heavy Machinery and Engineering Limited
APIDEA	Andhra Pradesh Infrastructure Development Enabling Act
APIIC	Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Limited
APSEZ	Andhra Pradesh Special Economic Zone
APSIDC	Andhra Pradesh State irrigation Development Corporation.
APSRTC	Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation
APSTC	Andhra Pradesh State Trading Corporation
APTRANSCO	Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh
APVAT	Andhra Pradesh Value Added Tax
APVC	Andhra Pradesh Vigilance Commission
ARCPSE	Audit Review Committee for State Public Sector Enterprises
ASIDE	Assistance to States for Developing Export Infrastructure and allied activities
ASOR	Above Schedule of Rates
BARC	Bhaba Atomic Research Center
BCRC	Bill Collectors Remittance Challan
BEML	Bharat Earth Movers Limited
BGP	Beyond guarantee period
BHEL	Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
BHPL	Boulder Hills Private Limited
BOD	Board of Directors
C&MD	Chairman and Managing Director
CA	Chartered Accountants
CBF	Cattle Breeding Farm
CCCPL	Cyberabad Convention Centre Private Limited
CCITI	Consultative Committee on IT Industries
CEA	Central Electricity Authority
CEO	Chief Executive Officer

СЕТР	Common Effluent Treatment Plant
CPDCL	Central Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited
CRO	Central Reception Office
DISCOMs	Distribution Companies
DMG	Director of Mines and Geology
DPR	Detailed Project Report
DTR	Distribution Transformation
DTC	Distribution Transformation Capacity
EDS	Electronically Deliverable Services
EHTPL	Emmar Hills Township Private Limited
EMD	Earnest Money Deposit
EMP	Environment Management Plan
EOI	Expression of Interest
EPDCL	Eastern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited
EPF	Employees Provident Fund
EPF & MP Act	Employees Provident Fund and Miscellaneous Provisions Act
EPFC	Employees Provident Fund Commissioner
ESI	Employees State Insurance
FCI	Food Corporation of Indian Limited
FPIP	Food Processing Industrial Park
GC	Growth Centre
GOI	Government of India
GSPC	Gujarat State Petroleum corporation
Н & Т	Handling and Transport
HVDS	High Voltage Distribution System
ICT	Information Communication Technology
IIDC	Integrated Infrastructure Development Centre
IL&FS	Infrastructure Leasing and Financial Services Limited
IT	Information Technology
IT & C	Information Technology and Communications
JVC	Joint Venture Company
KLPL	Kunoor Leather Park limited

KTPS	Kothagudem Thermal power Station
KV	Kilovolt
KVA	Kilo Volt Ampere
L&T	Larsen & Toubro
LD	Liquidated Damages
LIDCAP	Leather Industries Development Corporation of Andhra Pradesh limited.
MFF	Mining Franchise Fee
ML/QL	Mining Lease / Quarry Lease
MLA	Member of Legislative Assembly
MOU	Memorandum of Understanding
MT	Metric Tonnes
NML	National Metallurgical Laboratory
NPDCL	Northern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited
NTPC	National Thermal Power Corporation Limited
OB	Overburden
OLTC	On Load Tap Changer
ONGC	Oil and Natural Gas Commission
PAAs	Private Accounting Agencies
PC	Purchase Committee
PCIA	Project Cooperation and Investment Agreement
PDPP	Project Development and Promotion Partnership
PF	Provident Fund
PFC	Price Fixation Committee
PL	Prospecting License
PO	Purchase Order
POB	Prohibitory Order Book
PSU	Public Sector Undertaking
PTR	Power Transformation
RCSC	Raising cum Sale Contract
REC	Rural Electrification Corporation limited
<u> </u>	
RGP	Repaired guarantee period

ROM	Run of Mine
RTPP	Rayalaseema Thermal Power Station
SCCL	Singareni Collieries Company Limited
SLC	Standard Linkage Committee
SPDCL	Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited
SPM	Special maintenance sheds
SPV	Special Purpose Vehicle
STC	Sub-power transformation capacity
STCIEL	Small Tanners Cooperative Industrial Estate Limited
T&D	Transmission and Distribution
TIMS	Transformers Information Management Systems
TPS	Tour Promotion Scheme
TTD	Tirumala Tirupathi Devasthanam
TVZ	Tirupathi Visitors Zone
VMC	Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation
VSP	Visakhapatnam Steel Plant
VTPS	Vijayawada Thermal Power Station
WGP	Within guarantee period