GLOSSARY

AC : ADDITIONAL COMMISSIONER

AD : ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

AMR : ALIMINETI MADHAVA REDDY

AP : ANDHRA PRADESH

APAO : ASSISTANT PAY AND ACCOUNTS OFFICER

APARD : ANDHRA PRADESH ACADEMY OF RURAL

DEVELOPMENT

APDPC : ANDHRA PRADESH DISTRICT PLANNING

COMMITTEE

APDSS : ANDHRA PRADESH DEPARTMENTAL STANDARDS

AND SPECIFICATIONS

APEDCL : ANDHRA PRADESH ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION

COMPANY LIMITED

APLA : ANDHRA PRADESH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

APLC : ANDHRA PRADESH LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

APMAM : ANDHRA PRADESH MUNICIPAL ACCOUNTS

MANUAL

APPR ACT : ANDHRA PRADESH PANCHAYAT RAJ ACT

APSRTC : ANDHRA PRADESH STATE ROAD TRANSPORT

CORPORATION

APTC : ANDHRA PRADESH TREASURY CODE

APTRANSCO : ANDHRA PRADESH TRANSMISSION

CORPORATION

APUFIDC : ANDHRA PRADESH URBAN FINANCE AND

INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT

CORPORATION

APURMSP : ANDHRA PRADESH URBAN REFORMS AND

MUNICIPAL SERVICES PROJECT

APUSP : ANDHRA PRADESH URBAN SERVICES FOR THE

POOR

ARV : ANNUAL RENTAL VALUE

BC : BUILDING COMMITTEE

BG : BANK GUARANTEE

BOT : BUILD, OPERATE AND TRANSFER

BPS : BUILDING PENALISATION SCHEME

BRGF : BACKWARD REGION GRANT FUND

C&AG : COMPTROLLER AND AUDITOR GENERAL OF

INDIA

C&SO : COMMISSIONER AND SPECIAL OFFICER

CAP : COMPREHENSIVE ACTION PLAN

CC : CURRENT CONSUMPTION

CC : CEMENT CONCRETE

CDMA : COMMISSIONER AND DIRECTOR OF MUNICIPAL

ADMINISTRATION

CDS : CENTRE FOR DEVELOPMENT STUDY

CEO : CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

CPR&RE : COMMISSIONER PANCHAYAT RAJ & RURAL

EMPLOYMENT

CPWS : COMPREHENSIVE PROTECTIVE WATER SUPPLY

DC : DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

DD : DRAFT DECLARATION

DDO : DRAWING AND DISBURSING OFFICERS

DM : DISTRICT MANAGER

DN : DRAFT NOTIFICATION

DPC : DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE

DPO : DISTRICT PANCHAYAT OFFICER

DRR : DEPARTMENTAL ROAD ROLLERS

DSCS : DISTRICT SCHEDULED CASTE SOCIETY

DTCP : DIRECTOR TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING

DWMA : DISTRICT WATER MANAGEMENT AGENCIES

DWSC : DISTRICT WATER SANITATION COMMITTEE

DY CEO : DEPUTY CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
EAS : EMPLOYMENT ASSURANCE SCHEME

EE : EXECUTIVE ENGINEER

EFC : ELEVENTH FINANCE COMMISSION

EMD : EARNEST MONEY DEPOSIT

FCI : FOOD CORPORATION OF INDIA

FOB : FOOT OVER BRIDGE

FRAC : FAIR RENT ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

FSD : FURTHER SECURITY DEPOSIT

FYC : FUND YOUR CITY
GF : GENERAL FUND

GHMC : GREATER HYDERABAD MUNICIPAL

CORPORATION

GIS : GEOLOGICAL INFORMATION SYSTEMS

GMC : GUNTUR MUNICIPAL CORPORATION
GOAP : GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH

GOI : GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

GP : GRAM PANCHAYAT

GPF : GENERAL PROVIDENT FUND

GS : GRAM SABHA

H₂S & MPNS : CHEMICAL PRESENT IN DRINKING WATER

HBA : HOUSE BUILDING ADVANCE

HMC : HYDERABAD MUNICIPAL ACT

HMWS&SB : HYDERABAD METRO WATER SUPPLY &

SEWERAGE BOARD

HUDCO : HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT

CORPORATION

IDSMT : INTEGRATED DEVELOPMENT OF SMALL AND

MEDIUM TOWNS

ILCS : INTEGRATED LOW COST SANITATION

INDIRAMMA : INTEGRATED NAVAL DEVELOPMENT IN RURAL

AND MODEL MUNICIPAL AREAS

IOCL : INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LIMITED
ISL : INDIVIDUAL SANITARY LATRINES

IT : INCOME TAX

IT : INFORMATION TECHONOLOGY

LA ACT : LAND ACQUISITION ACT

LOC : LETTER OF CREDIT

MA&UD : MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND URBAN

DEVELOPMENT

MCH : MUNICIPAL CORPORATION OF HYDERABAD

MLA : MEMBER OF LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

MLC : MEMBER OF LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

MNP : MINIMUM NEEDS PROGRAMME

MOU : MEMORANDAM OF UNDERSTANDING

MP : MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT

MPDO : MANDAL PARISHAD DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

MPLAD : MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT LOCAL AREA

DEVELOPMENT

MPP : MANDAL PRAJA PARISHAD

MPWSS : MINI PROTECTED WATER SUPPLY SCHEME

MS : MEMBER SECRETARY

MSW : MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE

NBCC : NATIONAL BUILDING CONSTRUCTION

CORPORATION

NDWSC : NELLORE DISTRICT WATER AND SANITATION

COMMITTEE

NIC : NATIONAL INFORMATIC CENTER

NMAM : NATIONAL MUNICIPAL ACCOUNTS MANUAL

NMC : NELLORE MUNICIPAL CORPORATION

NMR : NOMINAL MUSTER ROLL

NREGS : NATIONAL RURAL EMPLOYMENT GUARANTEE

SCHEME

NRSA : NATIONAL REMOTE SENSING AGENCY

NSDP : NATIONAL SLUM DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME

NTSP : NON TRIBAL SUB PLAN

O&M : OPERATION AND MAINTENANCE

PAO : PAY AND ACCOUNTS OFFICER

PD : PERSONAL DEPOSIT ACCOUNT

PHC : PUBLIC HEALTH CENTRES

PPP : PUBLIC PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP

PR & RD : PANCHAYAT RAJ AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

: PANCHAYAT RAJ ENGINEERING DIVISIONS

PR & RE : PANCHAYAT RAJ AND RURAL EMPLOYMENT

PRI : PANCHAYAT RAJ INSTITUTION

PRIA : PANCHAYAT RAJ INSTITUTIONS ACCOUNTS

PT : PROFESSIONAL TAX

PRED

PTCG : PROFESSION TAX COMPENSATION GRANT

RDBMS : RELATIONAL DATABASE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

RIDF : RURAL INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT FUND

RR Act : REVENUE RECOVERY ACT

RSVY : RASHTRIYA SWAYAM VIKAS YOZANA

RWHP : RAIN WATER HARVESTING PITS

RWS : RURAL WATER SUPPLY

SB : SAVINGS BANK

SC : SCHEDULED CASTE

SFC : STATE FINANCE COMMISSION

SGRY : SAMPOORNA GRAMEENA ROZGAR YOJANA

SPSR : SRI POTTI SREE RAMULU

SSC : STRUCTURAL STABILITY CERTIFICATE
SSFC : STATE SECOND FINANCE COMMISSION

SSR : STANDARD SCHEDULED RATES

ST : SCHEDULED TRIBE

SWM : SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT

T&P : TOOLS AND PLANT

TA : TRAVELLING ALLOWANCE
TDS : TAX DEDUCTED AT SOURCE

TFC : TWELTH FINANCE COMMISSION

TGS : TECHNICAL GUIDANCE AND SUPPORT

TSP : TRIBAL SUB PLAN

UBS : URBAN BASIC SERVICES

UC : UTILISATION CERTIFICATE

ULBs : URBAN LOCAL BODIES

ULCCC : URBAN LAND CEILING CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE

VAT : VALUE ADDED TAX
VLT : VACANT LAND TAX

VUDA : VISAKHAPATNAM URBAN DEVELOPMENT

AUTHORITY

W&CW : WOMEN AND CHILD WELFARE

ZPP : ZILLA PRAJA PARISHAD