State Audit Advisory Board/ राज्य ऑडिट सालहकार बोर्ड

The Comptroller & Auditor General of India has decided to constitute a State Level Audit Advisory Board, a forum for professional discussion between the senior management of audit offices and knowledgeable/experienced professional from varied fields to enhance the effectiveness of audit including Audit Reports. The State Audit Advisory Board (SAAB) shall advise Pr. AGs/AGs on the coverage scope and prioritization of audit approaches and techniques for audit of various departments/ organizations in Maharashtra and Goa States.

In pursuance of the orders of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India conveyed under Headquarters letter No 223 Audit) (AP)/27-2009: dated 17th July 2009, SAAB in respect of Maharashtra and Goa states has been reconstituted.

Sr.	Name and Designation	
No.		
1	Shri S. K. Jaipuriyar, Pr. Accountant General	Chairperson
	(Audit) I, Maharashtra, Mumbai	
2	Ms Jaya Bhagat, Pr. Accountant General (A & E) I,	Ex- officio Member
	Maharashtra, Mumbai	
3	Shri Praveer Kumar, Accountant General (A& E) II,	Ex- officio Member
	Maharashtra, Nagpur	
4	Ms Anitha Balakrishna, Accountant General (Goa)	Ex- officio Member
5	Shri R Thiruppathi Venkatasamy, Accountant	Ex- officio Member
	General (Audit) II, Maharashtra, Nagpur	
6	Shri V K. Jha, I.A. S. (Retd)	Honorary Member
7	Shri V. P. Raja, I.A.S. (Retd)	Honorary Member
8	Ms Sushma V. Dabak, I.A. & A.S. (Retd)	Honorary Member
9	Ms Shalini Bharat, Director, Tata Institute of Social	Honorary Member
	Sciences, Mumbai	
10	Shri Milind Mhaske, Director, Praja foundation,	Honorary Member
	Mumbai	
11	Dr. Vedprakash Mishra, Pro-Chancellor, Datta	Honorary Member
	Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences (Deemed	
	University), Nagpur	

Shri Karan Vohra Dy. Accountant General/Audit Management Group I will be the Ex-officio Member-Secretary of the Board.