Approved Compliance Audit Programme of AMG-IV Wing for Fourth Quarter 2024-25

Sl.No	1.No Audit Team		List of Compliance Audit	Audit Period	Duration including Desk Review	Classification & Category of Entity
	Indranil Pal	Sr.AO (Com)	Calcutta State Transport Coporation (CSTC); The audit will cover the head office, workshop and at least six depots including Belghoria depots	2023-24	Desk review: 15 January 2024; 16 January - 21 February 2024	Audit Unit (B)
	Sudip Roy	AAO				
1	Reakesh Kumar-II	AAO				
1	Sunil Mondal	AAO				
	Krishna Shakar Jha	AAO/Ad-hoc				
	Partha Dutta	Sr.Ar				
					Sub-Total	1
	Gangesh Kr. Jha	Sr.AO (C)	Department of Power	2023-24	Desk Review: 3 January 2025; 6 January - 7 February 2025	Apex Unit (A)
2	Om Prkash Kumar	AAO (C)				
	Kundan Kumar	AAO	Chief Engineer, Power Trading & Procurement, WBSEDCL	2022-24	14 February 2025 (Desk Review); 17 February - 11 March 2025	Implementing Unit (B)
	Prasanta Pal	Ar.				
					Sub-Total	2
	Subhashis Ghosh	Sr.AO (C)	General Manager, Finance & Accounts, WBSETCL	2022-24	Desk Review: 3 January 2025; 6 -24 January 2025	Implementing Unit (C)
2	L.R.P.Khalkho	AAO (C)				
3	Gautam Das	AAO	Area Manager, Bankura Area Office, WBSETCL	2014-24	Desk Review: 31 January 2025; 4 -21 February 2025	Implementing Unit (C)
	Mridul Kanti Biswas	Asst. Supervisor				
					Sub-Total	2
	Ananda Mondal	Sr.AO (C)	Tentative accounts audit of the Shalimar Works (1980) Limited	2023-24	A 11 65 11 6 CWT	
4	Arun Kumar	AAO (C)			As stated by officials of SWL in tripartite meeting on 6 December 2024, the 2023-24 accounts will be submitted by 31 December 2024	
	Achintya Sarkar	Supervisor	General Manager, Santaldih Thermal Power Station	2022-24	After completion of accounts audit of SWL	Implementing Unit (A)
	Pralay Mondal	Sr.Ar				
					Sub-Total	1
	Braj Bhushan Misra	Sr.AO	Area Manager, Kasba Area Office, WBSETCL	2016-24	Desk Review: 3 January 2025; 6 - 24 January 2025	Implementing Unit (C)
	Jayanta Bhandary	AAO (C)				
5	Swapan Biswas, Asst. Supervisor	Asst. Supervisor	New Town Division, WBSEDCL	2019-24	Desk Review: 31 January 2025;	Implementing Unit (B)

		]		4 - 21 February 2025	
Pijush Bhattacharyya	Asst. Supervisor				
				Sub-Total	2
Sunil Singh Thakur	Sr.AO (C)	Tentative accounts audit of SBSTC	2023-24	As per verbal communication by SBSTC, they will submit the accounts in the first week of January 2025	
Sanjit Misra	AAO (C )				
Ashim Kumar Poddar	AAO	Area Manager, Barasat Area Office, WBSETCL	2019-24	After completion of SBSTC Accounts Audit 2024-25	Implementing Unit (C)
Amit Kumar Shaw-I	Auditor				
				Sub-Total	1
Gautam Kumar	Sr.AO	Chairman and Managing Director, Corporate Office WBSEDCL	2023-24	Desk Review: 3 January 2025; 6 January - 7 February 2025	Audit Unit (A)
R. B. Upadhyay	AAO (C)				
Biswajit Sarkar	AAO	Suri Division, WBSEDCL	2015-24	Desk Review: 14 February 2025; 17 February - 7 March 2025	Implementing Unit (B)
Haradhan Biswas	Sr.Ar				
				Sub-Total	2
	Г				
, , , , ,	Sr.AO	General Manager, Finance & Accounts, WBSEDCL	2022-24	The team will take up the audit after Child Care Leave of Ms. Mitali Chowdhury in 2nd week of February 2025	Implementing Unit (B)
Joydeep Bose	AAO (C)				
Mitali Chowdhury	AAO (C)				
Anup Sarkar	Sr. Auditor				
				Sub-Total	1
Beni Madhab Das	Sr.AO (C)	Accounts Audit of North Bengal State Transport Corporation	2023-24	As per verbal communication by NBSTC, they will submit the accounts in the first week of January 2025	
Sudhir Kr. Sahu	AAO (C)				
Subir Sadhukhan	AAO (C)				
Vishal Kumar	Ar				
			·	Total (Compliance Audit only)	12
Si	Sanjit Misra  Ashim Kumar Poddar  Amit Kumar Shaw-I  Gautam Kumar  R. B. Upadhyay  Biswajit Sarkar  Haradhan Biswas  Ajay Chowdhury  Joydeep Bose  Mitali Chowdhury  Anup Sarkar  Beni Madhab Das  audhir Kr. Sahu	Sunil Singh Thakur  Sr.AO (C)  Sanjit Misra  AAO (C)  Ashim Kumar Poddar  Anit Kumar Shaw-I  Gautam Kumar  R. B. Upadhyay  AAO (C)  Biswajit Sarkar  AAO  Haradhan Biswas  Sr.Ar  Ajay Chowdhury  Joydeep Bose  AAO (C)  Mitali Chowdhury  AAO (C)  Anup Sarkar  Sr.AO  Sr. Auditor  Seni Madhab Das  Sr.AO (C)  audhir Kr. Sahu  AAO (C)  AAO (C)  AAO (C)  AAO (C)  AAO (C)  AAO (C)  AAO (C)	Sunil Singh Thakur  Sr.AO (C)  Ashim Kumar Poddar  AAO  Amit Kumar Shaw-I  Gautam Kumar  R. B. Upadhyay  Biswajit Sarkar  Haradhan Biswas  Sr.AO  Ajay Chowdhury  Joydeep Bose  Mitali Chowdhury  AAO (C)  Mitali Chowdhury  AAO (C)  Anup Sarkar  Sr.AO (C)  Mitali Chowdhury  AAO (C)  Anup Sarkar  Sr.AO (C)  Anup Sarkar  Sr.AO (C)  Anup Sarkar  Sr.AO (C)  Anup Sarkar  AAO (C)  Anup Sarkar  AAO (C)  Anup Sarkar  AAO (C)  Accounts Audit of North Bengal State Transport Corporation	Sunil Singh Thakur  Sr.AO (C)  Sanjit Misra  AAO (C)  Ashim Kumar Poddar  AAO  Area Manager, Barasat Area Office, WBSETCL  Amit Kumar Shaw-I  Gautam Kumar  Sr.AO  R. B. Upadhyay  AAO (C)  Biswajit Sarkar  AAO  Haradhan Biswas  Sr.Ar  Chairman and Managing Director, Corporate Office WBSEDCL  2023-24  Chairman and Managing Director, Corporate Office WBSEDCL  2023-24  Ajay Chowdhury  Sr.AO  Joydeep Bose  AAO (C)  Mitali Chowdhury  AAO (C)  Mitali Chowdhury  AAO (C)  Anup Sarkar  Sr. Auditor  Sr.AO (C)  Mitali Chowdhury  AAO (C)  Anup Sarkar  Sr.AO (C)  Anup Sarkar  AAO (C)  Accounts Audit of North Bengal State Transport Corporation  2023-24	Pijush Bhattacharyya   Asst. Supervisor   Sub-Total

The 4th Quarterly Audit Programme is prepared considering the possibility of promotion of AAOs (Com) as well as their transfer for which choice stations were asked in the first week of December 2024

The Basirhat Loksabha bye-election have to completed by 25 March 2024 due to demise of MP on 25 September 2024. Considering the trend of enegagement of manpower of this office by Election Commission of India in previous occasions, any further audits are not proposed. However, if suitable manpower will be available in instant cases, additional implementing units will be taken up for audit. Similarly, additional manpower may be engaged to the proposed audits, if available.

N.B Three Units were proposed as replacement, maintaining the same category and risk potential, as follows:-

- i) Kasba Area Office, WBSETCL as replacement of CE, Project-II, WBSETCL
- ii) New Town Division, WBSEDCL as replacement of CE, Distribution HQ. The O/o CE, Distribution HQ was promoted to O/o the Executive Director and bifuracted in two offices under CE level.
- iii) Barasat Area Office, WBSETCL as replacement of Balurghat Division Office, WBSEDCL.

The programme may be changed as per submission of accounts of PSUs as well as Report related work, requirement of CAG/HQ, 16th Finance Commission, etc.