

AAP	:	Annual Action Plan
ACRs	:	Additional Classrooms
APEPDCL	:	Andhra Pradesh Eastern Power Distribution Company Limited
APSPDCL	:	Andhra Pradesh Southern Power Distribution Company Limited
AWP&B	:	Annual Work Plans & Budget
BARC	:	Baba Atomic Research Centre
BG	:	Bank Guarantee
BIS	:	Bureau of Indian Standards
BPL	:	Below Poverty Line
CA	:	Chartered Accountant
CGG	:	Centre for Good Governance
CGWB	:	Central Ground Water Board
CoP	:	Committee of Persons
CPWS	:	Comprehensive Protective Water Supply
CRDA	:	Capital Region Development Authority
CRF	:	Calamity Relief Fund
CSE	:	Commissioner of School Education
CTE	:	Commissioner of Technical Education
CWPP	:	Community Water Purification Plant
CWSAP	:	Comprehensive Water Security Action Plan
CwSN	:	Children with Special Needs
DCB	:	Demand, Collection and Balance
DDP	:	Desert Development Programme
DFO	:	District Fire Officer
DGFS	:	Director General of Fire Services
DMC	:	District Monitoring Committee
DPO	:	District Project Officer
DPR	:	Detailed Project Report
DSA	:	District Sports Authority
DTWO	:	District Tribal Welfare Officer
DWMA	:	District Water Management Agency
DWSM	:	District Water Sanitation Mission
ED	:	Executive Director
EE	:	Executive Engineer
ENC	:	Engineer-in-Chief

EoAT	:	Extension of Agreement Time
ES Schemes	:	Economic Support Schemes
FTK	:	Field Test Kits
GCC	:	Girijan Cooperative Corporation Limited
GER	:	Gross Enrolment Ratio
GIS	:	Geographical Information System
GoI	:	Government of India
GP	:	Gram Panchayat
HRD	:	Human Resource Development
IEC	•	Information, Education and Communication
IMIS	:	Integrated Management Information System
ISB Sector	:	Industry Service Business Sector
ITDA	:	Integrated Tribal Development Agency
IWMP	•	Integrated Water Management Programme
JNA&FAU	:	Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University
JNTU	•	Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
KGBV	:	Kasturba Gandhi Balika Vidyalaya
LIDCAP	•	Leather Industries Development Corporation of Andhra Pradesh
LINDICS	:	Learning Indicators at Elementary Level
LPCD	:	Litres Per Capita per Day
MD	:	Managing Director
MEO	:	Mandal Educational Officer
MEPMA	:	Mission for Elimination of Poverty in Municipal Areas
MGNREGS	:	Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme
MHRD	:	Ministry of Human Resource Development
MIS	:	Management Information System
MIU	:	Monitoring and Investigation Unit
MMS	:	Mandal Mahila Samakhyas
MoU	:	Memorandum of Understanding
MPDO	:	Mandal Parishad Development Office(r)
MRC	:	Mandal Resource Centre
MVS	:	Multi-Village Scheme
NABL	:	National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories
NAP	:	National Afforestation Programme
NBC	:	National Building Code

NPEGEL : National Programme for Education of Girls at Elementa	ry level
NRDWP : National Rural Drinking Water Programme	
NSFDC : National Scheduled Castes Finance and Development Corporation	
NSKFDC : National Safai Karamcharis Finance and Development Corporation	
NSP : Normal State Plan	
NSTFDC : National Scheduled Tribes Finance and Development Corporation	
O&M : Operation and Maintenance	
OBMMS : Online Beneficiary Management and Monitoring System	n
PAB : Project Approval Board	
PADA : Pulivendula Area Development Agency	
PHED : Public Health and Engineering Department	
PO : Project Officer	
PPSWOR : Probability Proportion to Size Without Replacement	
PR & RD : Panchayat Raj & Rural Development	
PRI : Panchayat Raj Institution	
R&D : Research and Development	
REM : Research, Evaluation and Monitoring	
RTE Act : Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education A	ct
RWS&S : Rural Water Supply & Sanitation	
SAAP : Sports Authority of Andhra Pradesh	
SAC : State Advisory Council	
SC : Scheduled Castes	
SCA : Special Central Assistance	
SDG : Sustainable Development Goal	
SE : Superintending Engineer	
SERP : Society for Elimination of Rural Poverty	
SFAC : Standing Fire Advisory Council	
SLSSC : State Level Scheme Sanctioning Committee	
SMC : School Management Committee	
SPD : State Project Director	
SRSWOR : Simple Random Sampling Without Replacement	
SS : Summer Storage	
SSA : Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan	

SSR	:	Schedule of Standard Rates
ST	:	Scheduled Tribes
STA	:	State Technical Agency
SVS	:	Single Village Scheme
SWOT	:	Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats
SWPS	:	Standalone Water Purification System
SWSM	:	State Water and Sanitation Mission
TRICOR	:	Andhra Pradesh Scheduled Tribes Cooperative Finance Corporation Limited
TSP	:	Tribal Sub Plan
UC	:	Utilisation Certificate
U-DISE	:	Unified District Information System for Education
UPS	:	Upper Primary School
UT	:	Union Territory
VC & MD	:	Vice Chairman & Managing Director
VHF	:	Very High Frequency
VMC	:	Vigilance Monitoring Committee
VWSC	:	Village Water Sanitation Committee
VWSP	:	Village Water Security Plan
WQMS	:	Water Quality Monitoring and Surveillance
WSSO	:	Water and Sanitation Support Organisation