Glossary

ABs	Autonomous Bodies
AI	Artificial Insemination
AIBP	Accelerated Irrigation Benefit Programme
AMCUs	Automatic Milk Collection Units
ARDD	Animal Resources Development Department
ATNs	Action Taken Notes
BCKV	Bidhan Chandra KrishiViswaVidyalaya
BGREI	Bringing Green Revolution to Eastern India
BIS	Bureau of Indian Standard
BM	Bituminous Macadam
BMCUs	Bulk Milk Cooler Units
BSNL	Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
BTR	Buxa Tiger Reserve
CAG	Comptroller and Auditor General of India
CBR	California Bearing Ratio
CCA	Culturable Command Area
CDO	Central Design Office
CE	Chief Engineer
CWC	Central Water Commission
DAC	Department of Agriculture and Co-operation
DAO	District Agriculture Office
DAP	District Agriculture Plan
DCs	Demonstration Centers
DFID	Department for International Development
DGCEI	Director General of Central Excise Intelligence
DLSC	District Level Sanctioning Committee
DNMC	Dauk Nagar Main Canal
DPC	Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service
DPR	Detailed Project Report
EE	Executive Engineer
EGR	Extending Green Revolution to Eastern India
ESAL	Equivalent Standard Axle Load
FD	Fixed Deposit
FD/BTR	Field Director/Buxa Tiger Reserve
FPI&HD	Food Processing Industries and Horticulture Department
FSSM	Financial Support Scheme for Farm Mechanization
GFR	General Financial Rules
GoI	Government of India
GoWB	Government of Mest Bengal
HRBC	Hooghly River Bridge Commissioners
I&WD	Irrigation and Waterways Department
IP	Irrigation Potential
IRC	Indian Roads Congress
IRs	Inspection Reports
IS Code	Indian Standard Code
ISOPOM	Integrated Scheme of Oilseeds, Pulses, Oilpalm and Maize
KCC	Kisan Credit Card
KMRCL	Kısan Creun Caru Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation Limited
L & LR	Land and Land Reforms Department
LA	Land Acquisition
LA	Land Acquisition

MBC	Mahananda Barrage Circle
MBD	Mahananda Barrage Division
MCD	Mahananda Canal Division
MLCD	Mahananda Link Canal Division
MMA	Macro Management of Agriculture
MMC	Mahananda Main Canal
MM-II	Mini Mission-II
MOUs	Memorandum of Understandings
msa	million standard axle
NBMEC	North Bengal Mechanical and Electrical Circle
NFSM	National Food Security Mission
NIRD	National Institute of Rural Development
NMPS	National Mission for Protein Supplements
NPCBB	National Project on Cattle and Buffalo Breeding
NTMC	Nagar Tangon Main Canal
PAC	Public Accounts Committee
PACS	Primary Agriculture Credit Co-operative Societies
PBGSBS	Paschim Banga Go-Sampad Bikash Sanstha
PC	Premix Carpet
PED	Public Enterprises Department
PMU	Project Management Unit
PPSWR	Probability Proportional to Size with Replacement
PSEs	Public Sector Enterprises
PWD	Public Works Department
PWRD	Public Works (Roads) Department
RBRI	Road and Building Research Institute
RCC	Reinforcement Cement Concrete
RKVY	Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana
RMC	Regulated Marketing Committee
SAD	Sundarban Affairs Department
SAP	State Agriculture Plan
SB	Savings Bank
SE	Superintending Engineer
SHGs	Self Help Groups
SLSC	State Level Sanctioning Committee
SMC	Siliguri Municipal Corporation
SPU	Seed Processing Unit
ST	Service Tax
TBC	Teesta Barrage Circle
TBD	Teesta Barrage Division
TBED	Teesta Barrage Electrical Division
TBO	Teesta Basin Organisation
TBP	Teesta Barrage Project
TCC	Teesta Canal Circle
TDC	Teesta Design Circle
UCs	Utilisation Certificates
VLC	Voucher Level Computerisation
WBCMPFL	West Bengal Co-operative Milk Producers' Federation
	Limited
WBSMB	West Bengal State Marketing Board
WBTR	West Bengal Treasury Rules
WBUAFS	West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences