

Glossary of Abbreviations



AA Assessing Authority

ACCT Assistant Commissioner of Commercial Taxes
ACET Assistant Commissioner of Entertainment Tax

AEP Annual Excise Policy Al₂O₃ Aluminium Metal

AMC Annual Maintenance Contract

ATN Action Taken Note AVR Audit Visit Report



B&OE Act Bihar and Odisha Excise Act

BE Budget Estimate
BER Board's Excise Rules

BF Bottling Fee BL Bulk Litre

BMV Benchmark Value BOR Board of Revenue



CAAA Certified Annual Audited Accounts
CCT Commissioner of Commercial Taxes

CMV Rules Central Motor Vehicles Rules

CS Country Spirit

CSM Cybertech Software and Multimedia Pvt. Limited

CST Central Sales Tax
CT Commercial Tax

CTO Commercial Tax Officer
CUG Closed User Group



DAC Departmental Audit Committee

DCCT Deputy Commissioner of Commercial Taxes

DDM Deputy Directors of Mines

DEITY Department of Electronics and Information Technology

DEO
District Excise Office
DIC
District Industries Centre
DIG
Deputy Inspector General
DMO
Director of Mines, Odisha
DSR
District Sub-Registrar

DTH Direct to Home

E

EAL Excise Adhesive Label
EC Excise Commissioner
ENT Entertainment Tax
EO Excise Officer
ePT e-Pass Type

e-SAFE e-Governance Security Standard Framework

EW Enforcement Wing

F

FC Certificate of Fitness
FCI Fixed Capital Investment



GIS Geographical Information System

GoI Government of India
GoO Government of Odisha
GPA General Power of Attorney
GPS Global Positioning System

GTO Gross Turnover

I

i3MS Integrated Mines and Minerals Management System

IAW Internal Audit Wing IBM Indian Bureau of Mines

IIT Indian Institute of Technology

IF Import Fee

IGR Inspector General of Registration

IMFLIndia Made Foreign LiquorIOGInter-Organisational GroupIPRIndustrial Policy ResolutionIPRIntellectual Property Rights

IR Inspection Report
IS Act Indian Stamp Act

ISL IDCOL Software Limited

ITC Input Tax Credit

J

JCCT Joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes

JIG Joint Inspector General



LPL London Proof Litre



MC Rules Mineral Concession Rules

MCD Rules Mineral Conservation and Development Rules

MCV Mineral Carrying Vehicles

MIS Management Information System

MMDR Act Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act

MO Mining Officer

MoU Memorandum of Understanding
MPR Miscellaneous Proceeding Register
MTTS Mineral Transportation Tracking System

MV Motor Vehicle
MV Tax Motor Vehicle Tax



NIC National Informatics Centre NOC No Objection Certificate NTO Net Taxable Turnover



OENT Act Odisha Entertainment Tax Act

OET Odisha Entry Tax
OIC Officer-in-Charge

OMC Odisha Mining Corporation

Odisha Minerals, Prevention of Theft, Smuggling and

OM Rules Illegal Mining and Regulation of possession, Storage,

Trading and Transportation Rules

OMMC Rules Odisha Minor Minerals Concession Rules

OMV Rules Odisha Motor Vehicles Rules
OMVT Odisha Motor Vehicles Taxation

ORR Off-Road Register

OSBC Odisha State Beverage Corporation Limited

OST Odisha Sales Tax

OVAT Odisha Value Added Tax



PA Performance Audit

PAC Public Accounts Committee
PAG Principal Accountant General
PDF Portable Document Format

PMU Project Management Unit

POA Power of Attorney

PPMS Permit and Pass Management System

PR Permit Register

PSV Private Service Vehicle

R

R&DM Revenue & Disaster Management

RA Registering Authority
RC Certificate of Registration

RF Registration Fee

RFID Radio Frequency Identification
RTO Regional Transport Officer
RTO Regional Transport Office



SD Stamp Duty

SDTRL State Drug Testing and Research Laboratory

SE Superintendent of Excise

SED State Excise Duty

SIM Senior Inspector of Mines
SLTF State Level Task Force
SMS Short Messaging Service

SR Sub-Registrar

SSI Small Scale Industry
STA State Transport Authority



TC Transport Commissioner

TF Transportation Fee

TINXSYS Tax Information Exchange System

TP Transit Permit

TRO Tax Recovery Officer
TTO Taxable Turnover

TV Television



UF Utilisation Fee

URS User Requirement Specification



VAT VATIS VCR Value Added Tax VAT Information System Vehicle Check Report