Abbreviations used in the Report

ASK	Arsikere Jn	FLS	Final Location Survey
APR	Anuppur Jn	GC	Gauge Conversion
ANG	Ahmadnagar	GBS	Gross Budgetary Support
AAP	Ambiapur	GM	General Manager
AJR	Ajaibpur	GOC	Ponmalai (Golden Rock)
ALD	Allahabad	GOK	Government Of Karnataka
ALJN	Aligarh Jn	GOAP	Government Of Andhra Pradesh
BBL	Balrai	HAG	High Administrative Grade
BDN	Bhadan	HNG	Hirahgaon
BNT	Bharthana	HRS	Hathras
BRN	Barhan	HQ	Headquarters
BG	Broad Gauge	HP	Himachal Pradesh
BPL	Bhopal Jn	HWH	Howrah
BINA	Bina Jn	HAS	Hassan
BSP	Bilaspur Jn	HJP	Hajipur
BXQ	Brundamal	JGR	Jaswant Nagar
BZA	Vijaywada Jn	JJK	Jheenjhak
CR	Central Railway	JLS	Jalesar Road
CUPJ	Cuddalore Port Jn	JPTN	Jaggayya Peta Town
CAO	Chhauradano	JRU	Chikjajur Jn
CPH	Champa Jn	JSG	Jharsuguda Jn
CIDCO	City And Industrial	KAA	Kaurara
CIDCO	Development Corporation	KAA	Kaurara
CMGR	Chikkamagaluru	KGI	Kengeri
CTA	Chitradurg	KLA	Kulwa
CHL	Chola	KNS	Kanchausi
CPYZ	Chipyana Bujurg	KRJ	Khurla Jn
CRS	Commissioner Railway	KQZ	Kolar
CRS	Safety	KQZ	Kolai
DL	Doubling	KYQ	Kamakhya Jn
DAQ	Daud Khan	KTV3	Kottavalasa
DAR	Danwar	KRMR	Karimnagar
DER	Dadri	KZJ	Kazipet Jn
DKDE	Dankaur	LMG	Lumding Jn
DOC	Date Of Completion	LAR	Lalitpur
DR	Dadar	LED	Liquid Crystal Display
DPR	Dhampur	MIT	Mitawali
DRU	Kadur	MIU	Maripat
DVG	Davangere	MKK	Madrak
ER	Eastern Railway	MNR	Makkhanpur
ECOR	East Coast Railway	MBG	Mixed Broad Gauge
FA&CAO	Financial Advisor & Chief	MG	Meter Gauge
	Accounts Officer		-
EKL	Ekdil	MTP	Mettupalayam
ETW	Etawah	MOU	Memorandum Of Understanding
FZD	Firozabad	MYS	Mysore

Report No.48 of 2015

MM	Material Modification	RRB	Birur Jn
MACU	Mellacheruvu	RRH	Rura
NL	New Lines	SB	Sarai Bhopat
NR	Northern Railway	SCADA	Supervisory Control and Data
			Acquisition
NEFR	North East Frontier	SDH	Synchronous Digital Hierarchy
	Railway		
NCR	North Central Railway	SKB	Shikohabad
NER	North Easterm Railway	SKQ	Shikandarpur
NWR	North Western Railway	SNS	Sarhi
NG	Narrow Gauge	SOM	Somna
NGP	Nagpur	SA	Salem Jn
NDLS	New Delhi Railway Station	SER	South Eastern Railway
NTPC	National Thermal Power	SWR	South Western Railway
	Corporation		
NBQ	New Bongaigaon Jn	SECR	South East Central Railway
NMX	New Maynaguri	SR	Southern Railway
NRCO	Northern Railway	SCR	South Central Railway
	Construction Organization		
NZB	Nizamabad	SOD	Sojat Rd
OHE	Overhead Equipment	SCL	Silchar
PHD	Phaphoond	SBP	Sambhalpur
PNK	Panki	SGRL	Singhrauli
PRA	Pora	TJ	Thanjavur
PAC	Public Accounts	THM	Thivim
	Committee		
PB	Pink Book	TK	Tumakuru
PCE	Principal Chief Engineer	TIG	Titlagarh
PWP	Preliminary Works	TKJ	Tilak Bridge
	Programme		
PVC	Price Variation Clause	UBL	Hubli
RB	Railway Board	VRI	Vriddhachalam Jn
ROR	Rate Of Return	VZM	Vizianagaram Jn
RITES	Rail India Technical And		
	Economic Services		
RVNL	Rail Vikas Nigam Limited		
ROB	Road Over Bridge		
RUB	Road Under Bridge		
RMGM	Ramagundam		
RNY	Rangiya Jn		
RGL	Rengali		

Report No.48 of 2015