AAY Anthyodaya Anna Yojana A&E Accounts and Entitlements AC Bill **Abstract Contingent Bill** Andhra Cricket Association ACA **ACDP** Assembly Constituency Development Programme **Assistant Director** AD ADA Assistant Director of Agriculture AEO Agricultural Extension Officer AIC Agriculture Insurance Company of India Limited AMC Annual Maintenance Contract **ANGRAU** Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University AO Agricultural Officer **APCO** Andhra Pradesh State Handloom Weavers Co-operative Society Limited APCOB Andhra Pradesh State Co-operative Bank Limited APCPDCL AP Central Power Distribution Corporation Limited **APHMHIDC** Andhra Pradesh Health and Medical Housing and Infrastructure **Development Corporation APITCO** AP Industrial and Technical Consultancy Organization Limited **APREIS** Andhra Pradesh Residential Educational Institutions Society **APSAIDC** Andhra Pradesh State Agro Industries Development Corporation Limited (APAGROS) APSRTC Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation APSSCA Andhra Pradesh State Seed Certification Agency APSSDCL Andhra Pradesh State Seed Development Corporation Limited **APTS** AP Technology Services Limited AP Urban Finance and Infrastructure Development Corporation **APUFIDCL** Limited AR Adarsha Rythu (Model farmer) ASO **Assistant Statistical Officer** ATMA Agriculture Technology Management Agency BARC Bhabha Atomic Research Centre BG Bank Guarantee BIAS Bureau of Internal Audit and Surveillance **BOOT** Build, Own, Operate and Transfer BPL Below Poverty Line

BPS Building Penalisation Scheme BRIT Board of Radiation and Isotope Technology : C&DA Commissioner and Director of Agriculture CAO Chief Accounts Officer **CATD** Computer Aided Textile Design CCA City Compensatory Allowance **CCE** Commissionerate of Collegiate Education CCE **Crop Cutting Experiment** CDP Constituency Development Programme CEO Chief Executive Officer **CESS** Centre for Economic and Social Studies CFC Common Facility Centre **CHC** Community Health Centre CIG Commodity Interest Group CII Confederation of Indian Industry CIPET Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology **CPDA** Citrate-Phosphate-Dextrose-Adenine CPO Chief Planning Officer Combine Rice Harvester CRH CS Certified Seed CT Scan Computed Tomography Scan DC Bill **Detailed Contingent Bill** DCA **Drug Control Administration DDA** Deputy Director of Agriculture **DDHPY** Dayal Hathkargha Protsahan Yojana DDO Drawing and Disbursing Officer DEO District Education Officer DEOs District Employment Officers : DES Directorate of Economics and Statistics DET Director of Employment and Training DG **Director General** DIE Director of Intermediate Education **DME** Director of Medical Education

Department of Agriculture

Detailed Project Report

:

DoA

DPR

DSE : Commissioner and Director of School Education

DSO : District Supply Officer

EGMM : Employment Generation and Marketing Mission

ENC : Engineer-in-Chief

EOI : Expression of Interest

FCI : Food Corporation of India

FIB : Farm Implements Bank

FPSs : Fair Price Shops

FS : Foundation Seed

FTC : Farmers' Training Centre

GGH : Government General Hospital

GHMC : Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation

GLP : Good Laboratory Practices

GMP : Good Manufacturing Practices

GoI : Government of India

GPF : General Provident Fund

GSDP : Gross State Domestic Product

ha : hectare

Hb : Haemoglobin

HM : Headmaster

HMV : Heavy Motor Vehicle

HRA : House Rent Allowance

HUDCO : Housing & Urban Development Corporation

ICT : Information and Communication Technology

IEG : Institute of Electronic Governance

IHCDS : Integrated Handloom Cluster Development Scheme

IHDS : Integrated Handloom Development Scheme

IHTP : Integrated Handloom Training Project

IRR : Inner Ring Road

IRs : Inspection Reports

ISOPOM : Integrated Scheme of Oilseeds, Pulses, Oil palm and Maize

IT SEZ : Information Technology Special Economic Zone

IT&C : Information Technology and Communications

ITDA : Integrated Tribal Development Agency

ITeS : Information Technology enabled Services

ITI : Industrial Training Institutes

JDA : Joint Director of Agriculture

JLG : Joint Liability Group

JNAFU : Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University

JNNURM : Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission

LCD : Liquid Crystal Display

LIG : Lower Income Group

LMV : Light Motor Vehicles

LoA : Letter of Acceptance

LPC : Last Pay Certificate

LPG : Liquefied Petroleum Gas

LRS : Land Regularisation Scheme

MAUDD : Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department

MBB : Mother Blood bank

MEPMA : Mission for Elimination of Poverty in Municipal Areas

MGS : Minimum Guaranteed Sum

MIG : Middle Income Group

MLA : Member of Legislative Assembly

MLC : Member of Legislative Council

MoU : Memorandum of Understanding

MP : Master Plan

MPLADS : Member of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme

MPR : Monthly Performance Report

MPS : Marine Police Station

MROs : Mandal Revenue Officers

MSP : Minimum Support Price

MT : Metric Tonne

NABARD : National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development

NAC : National Academy of Construction

NAIS : National Agricultural Insurance Scheme

NBP : National Blood Policy

NCCF : National Calamity Contingency Fund

NCCP : National Cancer Control Programme

NCLP : National Child Labour Project

NFSM : National Food Security Mission

NGO : Non-Government Organisation

NHDC : National Handloom Development Corporation

NIIT : National Institute of Information Technology

OMCAP : Overseas Manpower Company of Andhra Pradesh

PAC : Public Accounts Committee

PACS : Primary Agricultural Co-operative Society

PASMA : Programme of Assistance for Small and Marginal Farmers in

Agricultural production

PD : Project Director

PD Account : Personal Deposit Account

PHC : Primary Health Centre

PHN : Public Health Nurse

PNB : Punjab National Bank

QC : Quality Control

RCY : Rythu Chaitanya Yatra (Awareness programmes for farmers)

RD : Regional Director

RFP : Request for Proposals

RIDF : Rural Infrastructure Development Fund

RIMS : Rajiv Institute of Medical Sciences

RKVY : Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana

RLB : Rural Local Bodies

RMG : Rythu Mitra Group

RMM : Reuse Methodology Manual

ROB : Road Over Bridges

RUS : Rajiv Udyogasri Society

SAAP : Sports Authority of Andhra Pradesh

SAMETI : State Agricultural Management Extension and Training Institute

SBTET : State Board of Technical Education and Training

SCERT : State Council of Educational Research and Training

SCR : South Central Railway

SDBP : Standardisation Division, Biological Products

SHG : Self Help Group

SLSC : State Level Sanction Committee

SMF : Small and Marginal Farmers

SPU : Seed Processing Unit

SRR : Seed Replacement Rate

SSF : State Seed Farm

STD : Short Term Deposits

STL : Seed Testing Laboratory

STO : Sub Treasury Officer

STs : Scheduled Tribes

SVP : Seed Village Programme

SW : Social Welfare

SWM : Solid Waste Management

TCC : Trauma Care Centre

TW Tribal Welfare

UCs : Utilisation Certificates

ULBs : Urban Local Bodies

VBRIs : Veterinary Biological Research Institutes

VMC : Vijayawada Municipal Corporation

WHO : World Health Organisation

ZDPs : Zonal development Plans

ZP : Zilla Parishad