Glossary of abbreviations

Abbreviations	Expanded form
AAP	Annual Action Plan
ADC	Autonomous District Council
ACAN	Agartala City Area Network
AWS	Agartala Water Supply
AMC	Agartala Municipal Council
ACA	Additional Central Assistance
BSNL	Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
BPL	Below Poverty Line
BLEC	Block Level Education Committee
BSUP	Basic Services for Urban Poor
BDO	Block Development Officer
BEUP	Bidhayak Elaka Unnayan Prakalpa
BADP	Border Area Development Programme
CSS	Centrally Sponsored Scheme
CEO	Chief Executive Officer
CIS	Community Information Services
CSC	Common Service Centre
CB	Capacity Building
CPCB	Central Pollution Control Board
DM&C	District Magistrate and Collector
DPC	District Magistrate and Conector District Planning Committee
DRDA	District Flamming Committee District Rural Development Agency
DLEC	District Level Education Committee
DEO	District Education Officer
DPR	
DIT	Detailed Project Report Directorate of Information Technology
DSR	District Schedule of Rates
GB	Governing Body
GP GOI	Gram Panchayat Government of India
H&FWD IA	Health and Family Welfare Department
IAY	Implementing Agency Indira Awas Yojana
	Ü
IBBR	Indo Bangla Border Road
IT	Information Technology
IO	Implementing Officer
IHSDP	Integrated Housing and Slum Development Programme
IL&FS	Infrastructure Leasing & Financial Services Limited
JNNURM	Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission
JE	Junior Engineer
MSW	Municipal Solid Waste
MMSW	Management of Municipal Solid Waste
MT	Metric Ton
MOU	Memorandum of Understanding
MoRD	Ministry of Rural Development

Abbreviations	Expanded form
NBCC	National Builders and Construction Company
NCERT	National Council of Education Research and Training
NeGP	National e-Governance Plan
NGO	Non- Government Organisation
NIC	National Informatics Centre
NPCB	National Programme for Control of Blindness
NREGP	National Rural Employment Guarantee Programme
NRHM	National Rural Health Mission
OFC	Optical Fibre Cable
PMGSY	Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana
PD	Project Director
PRI	Panchayati Raj Institution
PO	Programme Officer
PWD	Public Works Department
POP	Points of Presence
PPP	Public Private Partnership
REGS	Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme
RDD	Rural Development Department
SGRY	Sampoorna Grameen Rozgar Yojana
SSA	Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan
SC	Schedule Caste
ST	Schedule Tribe
SLCC	State Level Coordination Committee
SWAN	State Wide Area Networks
SGSY	Swarnajayanti Grameen Swarojgar Yojana
SREGP	State Rural Employment Guarantee Programme
SLSC	State Level Standing Committee
SDC	State Data Centre
SLA	Services Level Agreement
SOE	Statement of Expenditure
TVC	Tripura Vision Centre
TTAADC	Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council
TSECL	Tripura State Electricity Corporation Limited
TGB	Tripura Gramin Bank
TRRDA	Tripura Rural Roads Development Agency
TSCA	Tripura State Computerisation Agency
TCIL	Telecommunication Consultants India Limited
TSPCB	Tripura State Pollution Control Board
TFC	Twelfth Finance Commission
UDD	Urban Development Department
UC	Utilisation Certificate
VDC	Village Development Committee
VC	Village Committee
WAN	Wide Area Network