## GLOSSARY OF ABBREVIATIONS

AAP : Annual Action Plan

ATIR : Annual Technical Inspection Report

AWC : Anganwadi Centre

BDO : Block Development Officer

BMC : Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation

BPL : Below Poverty Line

BRGF : Backward Region Grant Fund

CCA : Common Cadre Audit

CDF : Community Development Funds
CDS : Community Development Society

CEO : Chief Executive Officer

CMC : Cuttack Municipal Corporation

CS : Central Subsidy

CSP : Centrally Sponsored Plan CSP : Centrally Sponsored Plan

DPC : District Planning Committee

DPMU : District Planning and Monitoring Units

DPO : District Panchayat Officer

DRDA : District Rural Development Agency

DSWO : District Social Welfare Officer

DU : Dwelling Unit

DUDA : District Urban Development Agency

DVMC : District Vigilance and Monitoring Committee

EFC : Eleventh Finance Commission
ELFA : Examiner Local Fund Audit

EO : Executive Officer

EWS : Economically Weaker Section
GGY : Gopabandhu Gramin Yojana

GOFD : Government of Orissa, Finance Department

GP : Gram Panchayat

H&UD : Housing & Urban Development

HAL : Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd

HUDCO : Housing and Urban Development Corporation

IAY : Indira Awas Yojana

IDSMT : Infrastructure Development of Small and Medium

Towns

IHSDP : Integrated Housing and Slum Development Programme

IR : Inspection Report

KBK : Koraput Bolangir Kalahandi

KL : Kendu Leaf

LBA&A : Local Bodies Audit and Accounts

LFA : Local Fund Audit

MC Municipal Corporation

MLALAD: Member of Legislative Assembly Local Area

Development

MPLAD : Member of Parliament Local Area Development

NAC : Notified Area Council

NMAM : National Municipal Accounting Manual

NREGS : National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme

NSDP : National Slum Development Programme

OMAM : Orissa Municipal Accounting Manual

OPWD : Orissa Public Works Department

OTC : Orissa Treasury Code

PL : Personal Ledger

PPL : Paradeep Phosphates Limited

PPT : Paradeep Port Trust

PRIs : Panchayati Raj Institutions

PS : Panchayat Samiti

RLTAP : Revised Long Term Action Plan

RMC Regulatory Market Committee

RSVY : Rastriya Sam Vikash Yojana

SCA : Special Central Assistance

SDO : Slum Development Officer

SFC : State Finance Commission

SGRY : Sampoorna Grameen Rozgar Yojana

SGSY : Swarnajayanti Grameen Sworozgar Yojana

SLVMC : State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee

SUDA : State Urban Development Agency

TAC : Town Advisory Committee

TFC : Twelfth Finance Commission

TGS : Technical Guidance and SupervisionTGS : Technical Guidance and Supervision

TRL : Tata Refractory Limited

UC : Utilization Certificate

UEPA : Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation

ULB : Urban Local Body

ZP : Zilla Parishad